The Flowers of Spring and a Strawberry

Hello people who come and check out my blog, sorry I haven’t been on in a long time… I haven’t been busy but I am such a lazy loser that I haven’t updated anything. Which is complete bull because I have been working on a lot of new things.

 

Anyway today I decided to start taking pictures of everything that I am doing.  They aren’t perfect because I myself, am a beginner. I just want to record everything so that eventually I can see how far I’ve grown. 🙂

 

Here they are! It is now Spring and all the flowers are beginning to grow! My favorite season will always be Fall but that’s ok. Spring is nice too.

 


579159_479870492067638_1476585388_n

First off is a strawberry! Why? I don’t really know. I had a couple for breakfast and I just went upstairs and was like hey! I’ll make a strawberry on my eye. I used my Coastal Scents palette for the reds and Too Faced single shadow in Jealous? for the pop of green on the lower lid. Please excuse my horrible camera quality. I used my phone. Quick question… How in the hell do people take amazing pictures of their eyes without looking all oily or getting all blind because of the flash??

 

578072_479870438734310_1874903120_n

261374_479870452067642_1090430383_n

azaleas1

This look is inspired by the Azaleas flower.  They have to be one of my most favorite spring time flower. There’s a tiny amount of yellow on the antennae-like things so i decided to add that in the inner corner. I put a wash of the coral pink all over my lids, and then got a more red toned coral color and tried to do a cut crease. It didn’t go so well, but I enjoyed it.

 

892122_479870385400982_786669782_o

891570_479870412067646_1619764159_o

strelitzia1

 

For my last flower, I took my chances with the Birds of Paradise flower. I have these growing in my front yard and let me tell you, hummingbirds love that stuff.  I feel like I should have added more gold, but I did such a giant cut crease by accident. I added some deep red under my eye, and then a dark green under the red to represent the stem.

 

 

Well that’s all I have for now I hope you enjoy! If you guys really want to do me a favor, you will leave a comment on what I should try next!  Thanks for reading!

 

XOXO

-Ashe

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

