Honey Yolk Facial Mask <3

Good evening my lovely Bon-Bons!

It’s been awhile since I did a post, I was in Las Vegas! It was my first time in Las Vegas Nevada and wow! I can’t even begin to explain how incredibly amazed I was! There were giant buildings with lights everywhere! There were clowns, show girls, show boys *wink wink* and the biggest Sephora I have ever seen in my life. There could be bigger Sephoras but I still need to find those.

Ok enough rambling, the day I went back home, I woke up with a sore throat and body pains. Two things I hate the most. It stinks but right now the cold is knocking everyone on their feet so I know I’m not the only one. So what can you do while your stuck in bed and your body hurts too much to do anything? Give yourself a small spa treatment that’s what. It only takes a few minutes I promise, and you’ll be left with tighter, lighter, and smoother skin. There are waiting periods, but you can just sit back and watch TV while your snuggled under a blanket while you wait. Alright so here it is!

This is my take on the Egg Mask. It’s a very easy and common facial that only uses one egg. First, you separate the egg white and yolk on separate plates. Then you beat the egg whites until it turns a little frothy. Then apply it on your face is a gentle massaging motion. Avoid your eye area if you can. Once your done, you let the egg completely dry. Your skin will feel tight and you might find it hard to move. It’s okay, the egg is actually lightening your skin and making it tighter. While you’re waiting for the egg to dry, you can make the second part of the mask.

Now I always read posts about ladies using honey masks, or rose water masks, or oatmeal masks, and extra virgin olive oil masks, but they are always separated. I wanted to try something new so I mixed a bunch of hydrating ingredients together and got this slimy gooey goodness. Here’s what you’ll need. (If you are lacking any of the ingredients, it’s completely fine just to use the egg yolk. It’s like a homemade conditioner for your skin.)

~The egg yolk

~2 Tbs of Organic Honey

~3 Tbs of Extra Virgin Olive Oil

~ A pinch of cinnamon

Mix all of these ingredients together until you get a gooey like substance. You want to make sure the honey is evenly mixed in. You can microwave the honey before adding in the mixture to make it easier. Once all nice and mixed in, you can go wash off the egg white mask with warm water. 

Once it’s all rinsed off, apply your layer of the honey yolk mask. Make sure it’s even. The cinnamon made it smell a little yummy too. Now is the time to sit back and watch your TV. You want to wait about 15 minutes so the honey can be absorbed into the skin and dry on the outside. Try the smile test, if you can’t, it’s time to wash off the mask. Use a warmer water to help melt off the mask. Once done, give your face a small massage with your hands, doing so with gently rub off any dry skin you have on your face. Then do one final rinse. Pat dry and add your favorite moisturizer to your skin. Your skin should feel tighter and smoother. 

There you go! A home remedy you can make in minutes if your having a bad day or just want to give yourself a little spa treatment! I recommend only doing this once a week if you have dry skin and twice a week if you have extremely oily skin. I have oily skin so I’ll probably be doing this in about 3 days again. 

Hope this helps you guys out in anyway possible. Until next time!

If anything I’ll do a January Favorites post sometime this week.

XOXO

-Ashe

Leave a Reply

