January Ipsy Glam Bag

Hello my lovely Bon-Bons!

This morning when I woke up, I was greeted with a pretty pink package outside my door. YES!

Now I have been suscribed to Ipsy for almost a year. I did miss the August and September because I ran out of money, but thankfully I have a friend who loves me very much and she helped me pay for the bags after. For those of you who do not know what Ipsy is, Ipsy was a monthly bag subscription(like birch box) created by a team of beauty gurus on Youtube. The team is made up of Michelle Phan(my IDOL!), MacBarbie07 or Bethany, Promise Phan, Jessica Harlow, and AndreasChoice. However starting this year, we have even more beauty gurus in on it! I am so happy to see that Charismastar or Charis, Kandee Johnson, and  Thatsheart. I don’t think there is any more and if there are, I’m sorry! Anyway back to the bag. Each month you get a small adorable make-up bag full of 4-5 samples to full size products. This could be from new Indie brands that are starting out, to brands you already love. I personally love it so much because I tend not to wear a lot of make-up, so even though they are samples, I have them for a very long time. I still have the Buxom Lip Gloss from the April bag I think. I definitely recommend this bag subscription. I know some people have Birchbox, but instead of getting lotions and perfume samples, Ipsy gives you make-up and skin care products.  But if you like Birchbox, then you stick to it and let nobody tell you any different!

Ok so now to the actual January bag.

These are the products in this month’s glam bag. Now if you can’t see very have well, have no fear!!! I shall describe them. So in this bag I got the Pacifica: Tuscan Blood Orange Body Butter (props to the really cool sounding name.), a SOHO eye liner brush, a bottle of Nailtini nail polish, a small vial of JOSIE MARANArgan Oil, and a sample can of the BIGSEXYHAIR hairspray. Plus you get the cute navy blue bag all the products came in.

I’m going to show them from least excited to most excited about. Which is really hard to do because I actually needed products like all of these so… Aww screw it, I’ll start with the nail polish.

2013-01-18_13-05-41_313

Here is my Nailtini polish in a wonderful milky nude color they called Frappe. I would have just called it Milk or something. I love this color! After seeing some reviews from other ladies, I thought I was getting a gorgeous red color, but I am super happy with Frappe. I think this is a color I can wear for anything! A party, a wedding, a job interview, or on an every day basis. It’s just a pretty nude color that also lengthens your fingers because at a quick glance, the nail and the finger look like the same color, creating a illusion of a longer nail. I am wearing the color in the photo and I feel as if I don’t really need to add a top coat because once it dries, it still had a glossy finish. Not to mention it dries in less than 5 minutes.

2013-01-18_13-06-14_499

Next up is the BIGSEXYHAIR Volumizing  Hairspray. I actually should have posted on this first. I actually already have extremely wavy and thick hair, so if I were to add more volume, I’d end up with a lion mane as my hair. I do think it’s a great product to give out to all the ladies with pencil thin hair. Since I can’t really try it out on my own hair, I’ll just give it to one of my girlfriends who has thin hair. Sorry i can’t give you anymore info! It smells like any other typical hairspray if that’s a question you would ask.

2013-01-18_13-07-06_693

This is actually one product I was dying to to get. This is the SOHO straight edge liner brush. Great from lining your eyes and giving the wing a nice faded out effect. However, one of the best things about make-up brushes, you never have to use it for what it is originally intended for. I plan on using this to help me apply shadows to my lower lash line, filling in my brows, helping to define a clean cut crease, maybe even thinly contouring my nose bridge. So I am extremely excited with this product. Remember you can do so many things with make-up brushes. You just need to try them out.

2013-01-18_13-06-26_428

Now everyone might have their own favorite lotion with a scent, but let me tell you, you are about to trade up. This is the Pacifica: Tuscan Blood Orange Body Butter. You know the rule, if it’s a mouthful it’s bound to work. Anyway this lotion smells amazing!! Even right now I just hold the bottle up to my nose and take an 8 second inhale. It smells amazing! It’s also very moisturizing. I had washed the dishes and when I dried my hands, they were all dry and nasty. No Gusta. I put a small pea sized on my hands and rubbed it in. I don’t think you need to use alot! To me, the small amount was fine for both my hands and my wrist area. I am going to try to stretch this product for as long as I can, until I can afford the full size product at least.

2013-01-18_13-06-00_931

Onto the last product. Now this will be the holy grail of this bag. This is the JOSIE MARAN: Argan Oil. This oil is extremely hydrating for all of your skin and hair. If you have dry skin, apply a few drops on your palm and rub onto to your entire face, even the lips. Got dry cuticles? After applying the oil to your face, you can rub your nails on your opposite hand’s palm and use any oil that got saturated right there. Dry hair? Give it some love by applying some to the roots, then working it down the hair shaft. I have extremely dry skin during the winter so I think giving my face some rehab after all that suffering will definitely help.

2013-01-18_13-09-02_863

This is just a quick look inside the bag. I love the little stars.

All in all, I am extremely happy with this months bag. Other than the hairspray, I can see myself using these products daily. If anything, I’ll do before and after shots for that Argan Oil. I am currently flaking around the eyebrows and on my jaw line. I hope it works fast. If you’d like me to post pics, just leave a comment. I’m kind of nervous about posting face pics on the internet because then ANYONE could just copy them and do stuff with them…. Well if it’s for my Bon-Bons, I shall prevail! Thanks so much for reading and I hope you follow my blog!

XOXO

-Ashe

3 thoughts on “January Ipsy Glam Bag

Leave a Reply

